A Short Presentation I have to give Wed 9/7/11   Leave a comment

   I never gave much thought to a worldview and how that has changed since that first wednesday night class. That class has inspired me and challenged me to analyze what my true views are. I understand that Worldviews are shaped by loved ones, society, situation, and our past. I also began to understand that there is a correlation between my worldview and my ethical beliefs. I realized that I had a tainted Christian worldview, meaning I let this world plant into me ways of thinking that are contrary to God’s Word. Perhaps a diabolical plan of the enemy if we apply  Matthew * (in context of this discussion) the enemy sows tares,(wrongs ideas, thought patterns), to water down our testimony and cause our light to not shine as bright. I can not change those patterns on my own but the scripture reaches out to me in Romans 12:2 (NIV)  “Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.” With Belhaven’s curriculum having a world view focus, I am now challenged to no longer conform my worldview with society but to measure it by the Word of God and to use what has become a cliche or a joke to many today, and ask myself, in all things, “What Would Jesus Do”, or “What Would Jesus have me do.” This overflows into ever facet of life and it will be a catalyst for renewing of my mind, for weeding out the tares, for shining brighter in a world of darkness, and thus glorifying God in everything, from my time management, to my school work, to my effort in class, to my effort on the job , my interaction with people, my being a better witness for the love, mercy, grace and power of God Almighty!

*But while everyone was sleeping, an enemy came and scattered weed seeds in the field and then left. When the plants came up and began to ripen, the farmer’s servants could see the weeds. (Mat 13:25-26 CEV)

 Thomas
Posted September 6, 2011 by Thomas D. Wagner in Presentations

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

